Countries Subject to the GDPR

The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) applies to the European Economic Area that includes the EU and Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. The EU includes the following 28 countries:

- Austria
- Belgium
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Ireland

- Italy
- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Spain
- Sweden
- United Kingdom